Book Haul!

So this week I was perusing my local book store (sadly the only book store) and I couldn’t resist picking up a few new lovely books. It’s a sickness I swear, but a very welcome sickness all the same.

There were many books that I wanted to grab but unfortunately the money in my pockets only stretches so far. I ended up at the register with five amazing looking books. Now I don’t want to say that I’m one to judge a book my it’s cover, but…I am. And these were all so pretty!

10716257_925492474146580_1250573084_n

I left the store with:

The Giver by Lois Lowry,
The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey,
A Thousand Pieces Of You by Claudia Gray,
Brotherband: Scorpion Mountain by John Flanagan
and lastly Vader’s Little Princess by Jeffrey Brown.

download
Vader’s Little Princess is hands down my favorite purchase from this haul and it’s not even for me. It’s actually a birthday present for my dad and I am beyond tempted to keep it for myself. It’s a small square, hard cover with comics of Darth Vader and a child Princess Leia and it’s amazing. The graphics themselves are incredible and I am in love with the cover.

download (2)
I bought the newest release of the Brotherband Chronicles even though I still have book four waiting to be read. I adore anything written by John Flanagan and the Brotherband series is no exception. The world Flanagan creates with these books it like no other.

The other three were all books I saw and could not go past, the covers were just too amazing.the-giver

I saw a trailer for The Giver and that was part of the reason I picked this book up, it looks pretty interesting and the blurb was enough to seal the deal for me. The plot sounds pretty dense and intense which always alludes to a thrilling read.
download (1)
The 5th Wave looks like another amazing post-apocalyptic dystopian novel and lately I cannot get enough of this genre. I was sucked in by the Maze Runner and now I’m just running with it. And seriously, look at that cover, how could you possibly go past it?
download (3)
I’ve been a fan of Claudia Gray’s work ever since Evernight during my vampire phase. So when i saw A Thousand Pieces of You i had to have it. I would of bought this book for the cover alone. I’m not joking, that is honestly one of the most stunning covers I have ever come across. The premise of the book also look really interesting so I’m hoping that the cover is just a taster for the amazing story within the pages.
10805416_925492694146558_988345090_n

Leave a Reply

