This Week I am Reading:

The Scorch Trials by James Dashner download

I started reading the second book in the Maze Runner series almost immediately after finishing the first book and I finished it almost as fast.

I won’t say too much about the actual book, because who needs spoilers of the middle of a series in their live unless it’s a review right? I will however say that, while I don’t think it was as good as the first book (they never are) it is pretty amazing in its own right.

The only thing I didn’t like was the injection of Teresa. Again she there but she’s not really there and then of course there was the introduction of another female character, who, of course, is immediately attracted and comes on to Thomas. No thank you. I do like Teresa and her character but i know how this ends. Thanks to the world wide web while i was searching for something else i came across a particular part of the ending which makes me loath to read it, but also kind of glad that i can prepare myself for it too.

I can’t wait to devour the third book!

9 thoughts on “This Week I am Reading:

      1. Isn’t there a third one ? Sequels aren’t always reaaally good, but the Maze Runner ended on a frustrating note :d Hahah (just saw ur comment, I’m in the process of finishing up my November book haul which took longer than I expected :d) xx

        Like

      2. Wooops I don’t know why I said final book! Haha the FINAL book is the third book called the death cure! In my opinion the second book is better than the third, but the first book is the king of the series 😂 I have a review up of the death cure if you’re interested, though be warned of spoilers!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

