Book Haul #2

Lately I’ve been buying way too many books (is there even such a thing as ‘too many’?) so I bring you another haul!

Over the past few weeks I’ve acquired these titles:

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
If I Stay by Gayle Forman
Looking for Alaska by John Green
Insurgent by Veronica Roth

10836333_935214469841047_1341951790_n
I cannot even begin to say how much I am in love with all of these books, they’re all so pretty and just ugh amazing.

I should have known about Eleanor and Park a very long time ago. I was speechless after finishing this book, which I did in a just a few hours. I didn’t put it down, I couldn’t. Usually I tend not to like books that have an alternating point of view but Rowell pulls it off, flawlessly. In many ways this is a quite confronting book and it pulls you into their world instantly.

I think I loved it as much as I did because of Eleanor; she isn’t the typical thin, beautiful, charismatic heroin that is in practically every young adult fiction these days.

And I mean, come on, it’s set in the 80s, how can that not be a winner!?

download download (1)

I can’t wait to dig into Fangirl. It’s the title itself, how can a self-confessed fangirl not pick up a book with that title and that amazing cover? I did hold off on buying this book; however I swear it was following me. I kept seeing it everywhere; all over my Instagram and other social media and finally when I saw it at the book store for the third time I conceded, and I’m so glad I did.

The copy I got was a different cover then the ones that had been following me but it has “bonus content inside” which I am very curious about.

download (2) download (3)

If I Stay was an impulse buy. I saw it and thought what the hell; I’ll give it a go. I have a serious problem with purposefully buying soul shattering books, and I have a feeling this might be on the same level as some of those. I honestly don’t know why we do this to ourselves. I always say that I would personally prefer to read a light-hearted book and yet I am constantly finding myself with amazingly depressing books.

download (4) download (6)

I don’t think you can go wrong with a John Green book and I was really excited to pick up Looking for Alaska. I’ve been obsessed with his style of writing since The Fault in Our Star. There’s just something about it, easy to read, simple but not pedestrian.

download (7) 200 (3)

The last book I picked up was Insurgent. The second I finished Divergent I had to run our and pick up the second installment. I’m not sure if I’ll be jumping into it right away because I’m already in the middle of another amazing book and I just can’t decide which incredible book I was to read next!

The other thing is, I’m afraid that I won’t like it. Or enjoy it as much at the first one, because even during that I couldn’t help yelling internally with frustration as parts of the book. But I’m sure it will live up to the first books standards.

download (8) download (9)

I’m always looking for new amazing books; does anyone have any suggestions for me? What are your favorite books?

Leave a Reply

