Book Haul! Part one

12063942_1111905312171961_1579533445_n

Lets Talk Books!

I went a little crazy on the book buying last month. I just keep seeing so many beautiful books with such amazing covers! In fact I bought so many amazing books that I had to split them into two book hauls! Mainly because i’m still waiting on a couple to arrive by virtue of the wonderful delivery men.

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon
We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
More Than This by Patrick Ness
Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige
Girl Online by Zoe Sugg
The Rest of us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

Every single one of these books has an incredibly appealing cover and ill be honest that was probably half the reason why I picked them all up. They’re just so pretty and will look amazing on my bookshelf, which is also partly why i bought them. The power of pretty books, it’ll make us all paupers soon.

There are a couple I picked up because they were too cheap not too and a few that I got because I had heard some really amazing things about them and I just had to see what everyone was talking about.

The Bone Season, We Were Liars and Girl Online were all really great bargains. I found them at my nearest K-mart in their incredibly small YA section (it barely fills up the space they’ve been given to begin with) and were all $12 and under, which for good books is an awesome price that I NEVER see at my local bookstore. Even though I still spend lucrative amounts of money there because i’m a little scared they’ll go the way of other book stores and close!

I am most excited to read More Than This because I’ve read a small snippet from it already and loved it! We need more gay protagonists in the main stream YA verse! And also The Rest of us Just Live Here also by the amazing Patrick Ness. I’m also jazzed for getting into The Bone Season.

I have heard good things about both Red Queen and Throne of Glass however i’m slightly less sold on the latter from some opposing views on the protagonist and premise. I am however excited to give it a chance and hopefully fall in love like everyone else.

The jury is still out of the last three Girl Online, We Were Liars and Dorothy Must Die. I’m just not sold, although the covers and blurb convinced me to buy them along with some good reviews as well. I’ll go head long into these ones with an open mind and hopefully get something great out of them!

What was your favorite book that you bought in September?

Out of these mine is definitely The Rest of us Just Live Here by Partick Ness.

6 thoughts on “Book Haul! Part one

      1. And open mind is the best way to go into any book, no matter whether you’ve heard good or bad things ☺️

        Like

Leave a Reply

