The Liebster Award!

I was nominated by the wonderful constantlywithabook Thank you! and be sure to go check her blog out!

the-liebster-award

Here are the rules:

  • Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
  • Answer 11 question that the blog gives you.
  • Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 5-11 blogs you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
  • Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.

Ash’s Questions:

  1. What book are you currently reading?
    Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige
  2. Who is your idol?
    umm…Taylor Swift, is she a valid idol? Well maybe not an idol idol but i sure do love her a lot. Perhaps my parents…or Severus Snape…It’s a close call.
  3. Favourite genre of book?
    YA all the way!
  4. Hermione Granger or Katniss Everdeen?
    I will always love Hermione, I was never a great fan of Katniss anyway.
  5. How do you get out of a reading slump?
    Generally I wait it out…usually my slumps sort themselves out, I can’t really force myself to read.
  6. What’s your favourite food?
    Until I became a vegetarian at the start of the year it was chicken…I would still probably say chicken, I’m just not eating it…
  7. Paper books or digital books?
    Paper back any day of the week!
  8. Favourite TV series?
    Umm…supernatural or pretty little liars, wait its Orange is the new Black! Or Sons of Anarchy…
  9. Who is your favourite fictional couple?
    I loved Tonks and Lupin! But I wouldn’t say i have one favourite, just lots.
  10. If you could only recommend ONE book, what would it be?
    …HARRY POTTER!
  11. Why did you start your blog?
    I had just found the bookstagram community and it seemed like a fun thing to do because I love to write! Plus there is always the potential for it to lead to more!

11 Random Facts about me:

  1. I clearly love to read
  2. My favourite colour is green
  3. I’m a hard core SLYTHERIN!
  4. I love dying my hair all sorts of colours, currently it’s red
  5. I love cats
  6. I go to the gym
  7. I want to be an author
  8. I’m 21 at the end of the year!
  9. Im a vegetarian…and dislike most veggies..
  10. I value privacy
  11. I have a funkopop obsession

My Questions:

  1. If you could personally re-write any book or series which would it be and why?
  2. What popular series did you never finish?
  3. why do you love books?
  4. do you like to smell books as much as I do?
  5. Will you ever stop buying books?
  6. Favourite minor character?
  7. Character you wish never was brought to creation?
  8. Favourite Author of all time?
  9.  What is the next book you’ll be buying?
  10. Favourite genre?
  11. The book that you found the most inspirational?

My nominations (less than 200 followers…I think):

Jessica G Reads

Hard Cover Lust I’ll admit, I have no clue how many follows she has…oops

Bethy Bee Blog You’re probably sick of this award by now…oh well!

Book Lover Babbles

My Beloved Little Books

3 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

